discovery of walking

of the DRNM – dearreadingnichmind…

kin hin is Japanese silence walking ©thb-teresahewesufabencinic

10/12/2021 05:21:26

BODY

is straight reaching out into air

feet

are hanging onto softly rolling globe

bones

in the skeleton move

muscles and blood hold the moving skin

right foot

is lifting in clear and soft air

right foot

is touching the earth

left foot

is moving through light air

left foot

is touching the earth

light air

is holding the moving body

air step

lifting

air step

holding

foot

touching

foot

lifting

lungs

sucking in air step

nostrils

pushing out air step

the globe

is moving pushed by steps

not resting on firm space

all is quantum waves

all is quantum dots

momentum

is tobeplace

belonging to life

winds

are caressing the smiling face

moving through air of the cosmos

128 words…705characterswithspaces

One response to “discovery of walking”

  1. Love how layout and spacing simulate movement of walking. Content quietly declares the ACT of walking is its own destination. I’ve posted below the first poem I ever had published, just for fun:

    A Dusty Road

    I met a wise man on a dusty road
    I asked if he knew a better place
    a place where wonder
    would be common as old jewellery
    hidden in a drawer
    dark potent with beauty

    he smiled as he walked
    a steady pace that declared
    no single place was enough
    that movement alone
    was adventure and truth

    and how will you behave there
    if I give it you
    a gift born of wonder itself?

    (I was not ready for this question
    I had expected another)

    If you are lost and know not
    what to do at the destination
    he smiled again
    why not excel
    in the wonder of walking?
    my feet are magic enough
    for thousands and thousands
    of miles they have carried me
    from nowhere
    to somewhere

    as I go I look
    for moments of brightness
    in the potent dark

    the trick
    is to keep the dust swirling
    rising and falling

    behind you

    © clark cook

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.